Picture of the Day: Sunrise in Manarola, Italy

Photograph by Arnaud Fougerouse

Manarola is a small town, a frazione of the comune (municipality) of Riomaggiore, in the province of La Spezia, Liguria, northern Italy. It is the second smallest of Italy’s famous Cinque Terre towns. [source]

The Cinque Terre or “Five Lands” comprises five villages: Monterosso al Mare, Vernazza, Corniglia, Manarola, and Riomaggiore. The coastline, the five villages, and the surrounding hillsides are all part of the Cinque Terre National Park and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. [source]

Source: http://twistedsifter.com/

Add Comment